Education Council

  • The Education Council is a group of SVMS parents that serves as a liaison between the administration and the parent community. In addition to the 12 parent members, there are three faculty members, as well as the Principal and Pastor on the Council.

    We welcome your comments, concerns or suggestions about any aspect of life at SVMS.  Please feel free to contact any member of the Ed Council directly.

    The Council meets approximately once a month throughout the school year and your issues will be raised at the next meeting.  

    There are twelve members of the Council serving staggered three-year terms. Each year, four seats expire. Vacancies are announced in April and elections, if necessary, are held in May. Most of the work of the Education Council is accomplished in Committee, outside the formal Council meetings. Committee leaders then report to the entire Council.  The Committees include:

    • Technology
    • Student Life
    • Finance
    • Marketing
    • Development

    Below is a list of the Education Council members (and the grades of their children) for the 2018-2019 school year:

    Parent Board:
    President - Nina Lagios
    Vice President - Libby Simms
    Secretary - Dana Finn

    Justin Picciano
    Matt Hagovsky
    Martin Droney

    Jacki Pasqua
    Libby Smms
    Ed Adonizio

    Nadine Youseff
    Jess Falco
    MaryBeth Flanagan

    Student Life:
    Nina Lagios
    Dana Finn
    Maria Palmer
    Margaret Nevistich

    Nina Lagios
    Margaret Nevistich

    Faculty Representatives:
    MaryLynn Fetrow
    Katye Lauletti
    Amy Nauta